Royal Swedish Acacemy Announces Nobel Prize for Physics

Arthur McDonald, a professor emeritus at Queen's University in Kingston (Canada) and Takaaki Kajita of the University of Tokyo (Japan) have been awarded with the prestigious Nobel Prize for Physics, splitting the $1.3 million prize.
They were credited with the award after the exceptional contributions they made in the field of subatomic particles, revealing that neutrinos alter identities. Such metamorphosis requires that neutrinos have mass thus revolutionizing our understanding of the deepest mechanisms of matter and the universe.

(photo credit: